Breathe. Sweat. Transform.
 

Sanctuary Foundations Flow (warm)


This class is taught by:

Melissa Pressmar

I took my first yoga class in 1998 with my boyfriend at the time, and all we did was giggle throughout class. In the years after, there was no consistency in my practice and I often struggled with feeling unsatisfied when leaving my mat. I wanted to connect to myself as a whole: mind, body and spirit.  But I often felt like one of the three was missing. On my journey for balance, I found Reiki and a meditation practice, but was missing the link to stay physically fit and honor my true self as a whole. I was a runner for many years, but eventually my knees, couldn’t handle all the miles I was putting on them. I wanted to find something that would honor my spirituality and my desire to stay physically fit. Two years ago I met with Heather to talk about renting a room for my Reiki studio (I have been a Reiki Practitioner since 2008 and have always had my studio in my home). I loved Sanctuary and Heather and quickly moved in. Shortly after moving my studio to Sanctuary I rekindled my relationship with yoga, but this time I knew it was different. I finally felt like I found a style of yoga that honored my mind, body and spirit. Every time I stepped off my mat I felt complete. That is when I decided that becoming a yoga teacher would not only serve my mind, body and spirit, but I would be able to broaden my skills in helping others on their journey to a balanced life. And so it is.
(Formerly Slow Flow) Incorporating many of the poses included in our Power & Open Flow classes, this class moves at a slower pace & with a greater focus on alignment & breath. This class will help you to build & strengthen the foundations of your practice & while still increasing strength & flexibility. Open to students of all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jun 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jun 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jun 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jul 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jul 19 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Jul 26 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Aug 16 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Sep 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Sep 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington
  • Wed Sep 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Melissa Pressmar
    at Torrington