Breathe. Sweat. Transform.
 

Sanctury Open Flow with Meditation


This class is taught by:

Brian Pontolilo

I went to my first yoga class in 2006. What started as a scheme to get close to my girlfriend’s mother (Monday night yoga and dinner at the pub) turned into one of the great passions of my life. Those first few months of practice set the stage for a wide range of yoga experience. Since then I have practiced as much yoga, in as many styles, as possible. I also practice Zen Buddhism as a formal student of Konrad Ryushin Marchaj, the abbot of Zen Mountain Monastery, the mainhouse of the Mountains and Rivers Order. Whether flowing through a sequence of physically challenging postures or just sitting on a cushion, my practice is always about letting go, accepting, and taking responsibility for this life. My Monday night plot worked out in more ways than one: I married Amy Allen, a full-time yoga teacher, in 2009.

Our signature 60 Open Flow class, with an optional 15 minutes of meditation at the end. Stay for the meditation or leave after sivasana. Open to students of all levels.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 01 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Jul 08 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Jul 15 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Jul 22 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Jul 29 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Aug 05 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Aug 12 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Aug 19 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Aug 26 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Sep 02 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Sep 09 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Sep 16 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Sep 23 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Sep 30 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Oct 07 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Oct 14 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington
  • Sat Oct 21 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Brian Pontolilo
    at Torrington